This policy explains how we use any personal information we collect about you when you use www.businessbecause.com ("BusinessBecause" or the "website"). It forms part our Terms and Conditions. Please also read our General Terms and User Generated Content Policy.
If you have any queries please email us at email@example.com and we’ll be happy to help.
We collect information about you when you register with us, update your resume/ profile, make connections, post comments and upload content. We also collect information when you complete our surveys, provide feedback, send us enquiries, apply for jobs, register for events or enter our competitions.
If you select one of the options "I'm a b-school applicant" at registration and specify an interest in schools from our business school list, your profile, along with your email, will be sent to BusinessBecause partner schools only. Your profile will only be sent to schools that you have said you're interested in. These schools may, but not always, contact you with further information about their MBA programs.
If you would like the BusinessBecause team to help make any personal introductions for you to specific business schools, please message a member of the team or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
A cookie is a small file placed onto your device. Cookies enable us to identify your device, and enable the functioning of many BusinessBecause features, including your ability to log into your account.
If you don’t want to receive cookies, you can change your browser settings. If you use BusinessBecause without changing your browser settings, we'll assume that you’re happy to receive all cookies on the BusinessBecause website. Please note that the BusinessBecause site will not work properly without cookies.
We collect information about you to process your registration and set up your resume/ profile. We also collect information so that we can provide you with a personalised service on our site - for example, we show you news stories and other member profiles that may be of interest to you based on information that you've completed in your resume/ profile.
We will also carry out aggregate statistical analysis of our registered users and our site content so we can see which parts of our site are popular.
If you request for your profile to be deleted, it will be taken down from our website, but it will remain on our backend database for 12 months in case we need to access the records to answer any queries or in case you change your mind and want to re-join.
After 12 months your profile will be deleted completely apart from your email address and the date you decided to close your profile. Any content (such as news stories) uploaded by you will remain on the website.
If you would like a copy of some or all of your personal information we hold about you, please email us at email@example.com.
We want to make sure that your personal information is accurate and up to date. The best way to update your information is to click 'Edit Resume' in 'My Profile' and make your own changes.
From the Settings tab you can control what information is displayed on your resume/ profile and you can opt to 'hide' your profile from Google. Please note that it can take up to a week for Google to re-crawl the website, so your BusinessBecause profile may still appear in Google search results after you make changes via your Settings page. Please also note that it can also longer for images to be removed from Google's Image catalogue, so if you do not want your image to be search-able via Google we recommend that you do not upload an image to your BusinessBecause profile.
Please remember BusinessBecause is for those persons over the age of 18. Please do not provide us with any personal information if you are under 18.